OOTD

Aka Outfit of the Day ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

I’m fortunate to be able to wear just about anything that falls under the umbrella of “business casual” to work. Some days I think it looks good, other times … eh not so much. But I am making the effort to occasionally try new outfit combinations this year instead of the look that’s the most normal for me — black or gray pants, sweater, and flats. It’s a habit I got into when I worked retail because that was the easiest outfit to put together, I wasn’t too hot or too cold, and the flats were easy on my feet for moving around all day. And at my previous office job there was no dress code so I could just wear jeans all the time.

 

Today I was wearing a lace top from Kohl’s, green pencil skirt from Banana Republic, and nude heels, Madden Girl brand purchased at DSW. My jewelry (necklace and earrings which you can’t really see) is from one of those pyramid scheme jewelry sales, but surprisingly, it has held up better than most items I have owned from those kind of sell-at-home parties. My nails this week are Nailtini Mai Tai which I received in an ipsy Glam Bag a few months ago.

 

 

Here is a makeup/face pic!

 

 

I use Missha Perfect Cover BB Cream every day and today I was wearing Missha blush in Sugar Mango. I like Missha’s BB cream because it actually covers everything you want it to cover AND it stays on all day without getting flaky or making your skin look oily. I also use some of their skin care products. One day I will do a full review of the products I’ve tried. I just love all their stuff, and it doesn’t cost an arm and a leg like most American cosmetics do.

 

Shade-wise, I match up to #21 Light Beige in their BB cream which is about equivalent to a MAC NC15, but for some reason you don’t have to be as “exact” matching BB cream as you do with regular foundation. It really blends into your skin tone so as long as you get it approximately right, you should be fine.

Leave a Reply

