OOTD Casual Friday edition

Hope you all had a great Friday! We have casual Friday at work, which means jeans are allowed, but today I elected to wear cords.

 

Today I am wearing my dark blue-gray Bobeau cardigan (with a black tee underneath). I wasn’t sure on the size on this because in so many cardigans I end up having to size up if I’m in between sizes because my back/shoulders are the widest part of my body, and if you’re wearing something underneath it you don’t want the cardi to pull across your back. This is a size small and I think the fit is appropriate. It doesn’t pull at all but it also doesn’t feel loose in that area.

 

My khaki skinny cords are Banana Republic, boots are old from Kohl’s, and pearl bracelet is Forever 21.

 

Oh! And can you see my bright pink nails? My nail polish is Ruby Wing Color Changing nail polish which I got in this month’s Birch Box! But I put my normal Seche Vite topcoat over it, and I’m not sure if that did anything but now I don’t notice a color change. It’s supposed to change from pink inside to reddish-orange outside due to UV rays. Well, regardless, it’s a really fun pink color which applied easily. So that’s not so bad.

 

Makeup pic. Nothing too special today! My eye makeup was Bare Minerals Ready eyeshadow duo in Epiphany. Other than that, it’s my standard BB cream, concealer, mascara, etc.

 

 

And I’m getting my hair cut and colored tomorrow so it should look a bit different! I just need to get some length cut off the ends and to cover my grays around my roots. Yes, I have these tiny, wiry gray hairs that pop out every so often. It’s just lovely. 😦 Hah …

2 thoughts on “OOTD Casual Friday edition

Leave a Reply

