February 2014 Birchbox preview post

Yay! It’s Birchbox day! Let’s take a look at what’s in this month’s box …

 

 

You can see as soon as you open the box that the outside wrapping is lined with the Birchbox and US Weekly logo.

 

 

The tissue paper is red this month, calling to mind the red carpet, or perhaps Valentine’s Day. And a lot of good stuff inside this month!

 

 

I received an Agave Oil sample, Dr. Brandt Pores no More, Benefit Fake-Up, OPI Sheer Tints (color is I Can Teal You Like Me), and Benefit Big Easy, which is a new product from them. The agave oil looks like it would have more than one use in it, but with the cardboard packaging I doubt it will be possible to keep it around very long. Obviously, the Big Easy is quite a small sample as well which is somewhat disappointing given that it is a new product. It would have been nice to be able to test it more than once. The Pores no More, Fake-Up, and OPI samples are all decent sized and one could imagine getting multiple uses out of them.

 

Overall I think I’ll be pleased with this box. But I haven’t tried any of the products yet, so I will update again when I have a chance to try them. I’m really excited about the Benefit Fake-Up because I was just looking at it at Ulta earlier this month when I had the 20% off your purchase coupon, so I’m really glad I didn’t pull the trigger on it at that time!

 

Don’t forget — take a photo of  your favorite Benefit product and tag it on Instagram or Twitter with #benefitxbirchbox to be entered into a drawing for a full-size Big Easy, or the grand prize, $500 worth of Benefit products!

 

What did you get in your Birchbox this month? Are you happy with it or do you wish you had gotten something else?

 

And if you don’t already subscribe to Birchbox, you can sign up here!

One thought on “February 2014 Birchbox preview post

  1. Pingback: February 2014 Birchbox Reviews and Round-Up | Kristen In VA

Leave a Reply

